Pink Turkish Costume part 4: the covered belt form

I promised to show the first rhinestones today, but I have to put that on hold for tomorrow’s post. Today was filled with working on the preparations of our (meaning Arya and me) first belly dance theater show RonDom Buikdans. Yep, that’s the show I’m making this costume for!

Today I’ll show you guys the belt form completely covered in the holographic print lycra. Taking the pictures for these blog posts allow me to see my work from a different angle and when I laid my eyes on this picture, it made me think:’wow, this is going to be soooo pretty!’.

Here you go:

See you tomorrow!

One thought on “Pink Turkish Costume part 4: the covered belt form

Leave a Reply

