Bag for bellydance canes (Assaya)

I have been busy with a lot of other things, but recently we started working on a raqs al assaya choreography with my beginners. The last two weeks I’ve been dragging the canes around wrapped in the plastic bags and tape that Mahmoud wrapped them in after my purchase. I do everything by public transportation or by riding my bicycle and juggling a bag with canes next to my BD bag with cd’s and workout clothes is not good for the other traffic users out there. This is what they looked like in the plastic:


I took some leftover fabric and freewheeled. basically it’s a long tube with a strap and a pocket on the outside. Now I can carry them on my back:

I made a small detail with my label on it, just in case I ever find myself in a dressing room and multiple people brought a bag with canes. Or maybe because it’s nice to see my label on the outside of an item instead of on the inside for a change.

Leave a Reply

