Green velvet skirt – beading pattern

Remember the green velvet skirt that I was working on several weeks ago? I finally uploaded the pictures of what the beading is going to look like. Not completely symmetrical (yet) but for a general impression:

back of skirt

Today I’m sewing a lot of tops, pants and skirts from crushed velvet and other scraps that I have lying around. The new teaching job demands pants instead of skirts so my students can watch my footwork. I never knew I did so much floorpatterns and feetwork, but it’s neccesary to keep people moving around. Must be all the jazz-ballet training I did between age 9 and 16 that makes a grapevine seem like a logic set of steps.

Leave a Reply

